Final 2018 LSCA Softball Coaches Top Ten Polls

The Louisiana Softball Coaches Association and released the final edition of the 2018 LSCA Softball Coaches Top Ten Poll on Friday afternoon.

Just days before the start of the state tournament, a panel of LHSAA head coaches from each class around the state turned in their ballots of top ten programs. Ouachita Parish, Parkview Baptist, Brusly, Calvary Baptist, Cedar Creek, Holden and Calvin all took the top spot in their respective classes to close out the 2018 season.

Another panel will be chosen for next season with a poll announced every two weeks during the regular season.

The LSCA Softball Coaches Poll Presented by is conducted bi-weekly throughout the regular season using a panel of head coaches at LHSAA schools. The panel is chosen by random draw from a pool of coaches who have indicated to the Louisiana Softball Coaches Association their willingness to participate.

Class 5A
1. Ouachita Parish
2. Hahnville
3. St. Amant
4. Sam Houston
5. Mandeville
6. Airline
7. Mt. Carmel
8. Alexandria
9. Northshore
10. John Curtis

Others receiving votes: Central, Evangel, Acadiana

Class 4A
1. Parkview Baptist
2. Morgan City
3. North DeSoto
4. DeRidder
5. West Ouachita
6. Belle Chasse
7. Assumption
8. Grant
9. Lutcher
10. St. Thomas More

Others receiving votes: Northwood (SH), Franklin Parish, Cecilia, Neville, Teurlings Catholic

Class 3A
1. Brusly
T2. Hannan
T2. Pine Prairie
4. Sterlington
5. North Vermilion
6. St. Charles
7. Caldwell Parish
8. Kaplan
9. Albany
10. University Lab

Others receiving votes: De La Salle, Thomas Jefferson, South Beauregard, Haynes, Crowley, Iota, Jena, St. Louis

Class 2A
1. Calvary Baptist
2. Notre Dame
3. Kinder
4. St. Thomas Aquinas
5. Many
6. Mangham
7. Doyle
8. Menard
9. Catholic (NI)
10. Avoyelles Charter

Others receiving votes: Rapides, Rosepine, Winnfield, Northlake Christian

Class 1A
1. Cedar Creek
2. Central Catholic
3. Oak Grove
4. LaSalle
T5. Catholic (PC)
T5. False River
7. St. Mary
8. Ascension Catholic
9. Ouachita Christian
10. Vermilion Catholic

Others receiving votes: Opelousas Catholic, Montgomery, St. John, St. Frederick, Sacred Heart (VP)

Class B
1. Holden
2. Florien
3. Choudrant
4. Maurepas
5. Fairview
6. Forest
7. Castor
8. Bell City
9. Converse
10. Monterey

Others receiving votes: Oak Hill, Anacoco, Glenmora

Class C
1. Calvin
2. Evans
3. Plainveiw
4. Simpson
5. Northside Christian
6. Ebarb
7. Claiborne Christian
8. Harrisonburg
9. Saline
10. Georgetown

Others receiving votes: Starks

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.