Coaching Staffs and Rosters Announced for LHSCA’s I-20 Bowl

By Charlie Cavell, Contributor

RUSTON, La. – The Louisiana High School Coaches Association’s East-West All-Star Game affectionately dubbed the “I-20 Bowl,” sponsored by BSN Sports, is scheduled to kickoff at 2 p.m. on Saturday, Dec. 16 at Ruston’s James Field at Garrett Stadium. The coaching staffs and rosters for the game have been released (See attached PDF for complete roster and coaches listings).

Benton High School’s Reynolds Moore and Ouachita Parish High School’s Jeff Fitzgerald will serve as the head coaches of the respective teams. Moore, whose Benton Tigers went undefeated in the regular season and were the No. 3-seed in the Class 4A playoffs, will coach the West, while Fitzgerald will coach the East. Fitzgerald’s Ouachita Lions advanced to the second round of the Class 5A playoffs before losing 35-28 to No. 2-seed Covington. Moore’s West staff includes coaches from Airline, Benton, Captain Shreve, Mansfield, Minden, North Caddo, North DeSoto and North Webster. Fitzgerald’s East staff includes coaches from Bastrop, General Trass, Neville, Oak Grove, Sterlington, West Ouachita and Wossman.

Admission to the I-20 Bowl is $10, and tickets can be purchased at the stadium. For more information, contact event coordinator Scott Abernathy at (318) 564-7469 or by email at

2017 I-20 Bowl All-Star Rosters (CLICK)